Shafiq Husayn Drops The Loop

Finally released after years in the making, The Loop is the new album from Los Angeles-based Shafiq Husayn (Sa-Ra), a psychedelic and spiritual journey as epic as its cast list would suggest: features come from Thundercat, Erykah Badu, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Kamasi Washington, Jimetta Rose, Fatima, Hiatus Kaiyote, Flying Lotus, Bilal, Computer Jay and Anderson Paak to name just a few.

Japanese visual artist Tokio Aoyama worked with Shafiq to create a painting for each song on the record, further cementing the work into a dimension all its own. Listen to the full album on the player below.

Find buy links for The Loop’s release on Eglo Records and Nature Sounds here. 

You may also like...