Video Premiere: Planetself Fly Into New Territory With We Cruisin’

Portrait: Jason Barton

Planetself offer new music as a precursor to their debut album set to drop later this year. First appearing on the scene with their self released 7 inch Following The Sun in 2018, then the EP High Tide on Tokyo Dawn Records – featuring Zion I, Pugs AtomzYarah Bravo and Blurum13 amongst others – they’ve also worked with Lance Ferguson of The Bamboos,  The James L’Estraunge Orchestra, and Ras G with John Robinson.

Consisting of music and life partners Charli Umami (vocals and production) and Inkswel (production), Planetself have hooked up with forward-thinking, Sydney-based label Low Key Source, who recently released the double A-side  Children Of Zeus/Black Milk/Allysha Joy/Tall Black Guy  7 inch single as well as a plethora of other great music.


It’s a cosmic new direction for the crew, ‘a more future pop soul direction if that makes sense,’ reflects Inkswel. Take a listen and watch the video for yourself below.

We Cruisin is released 17 May 2019 – pre-order on Bandcamp and stream on Soundcloud. Keep an eye out for much more from the pair this year, including work with Osunlade and his Yoruba Soul label, plus the CoOpr8/Bugz In The Attic crew.


You may also like...

Load more