Music Premiere

Premiere: Monsieur MÂLÂ – All My Life (ft Anna Kova)

Portrait: Sylvain Gripoix

Parisian jazz fusion quintet Monsieur MÂLÂ saw out 2023 being playlisted across Jazz FM and Radio FIP, and are now looking forward to the arrival of their eponymous debut album in March.

Below we are proud to premiere new single All My Life, out everywhere Thursday 25 January via Bridge The Gap. Rising hip hop and soul vocalist Anna Kova provides vocals to a track about a character who the band describe as “internalising their emotions all their life, and coming to the conclusion that being open and vulnerable is the only way to overcome them.”

Anna Kova

Monsieur MÂLÂ consists of Swaéli Mbappé on bass (China Moses), Yoann Danier on drums (Mayra Andrade), Nicholas Vella on keys (Mayra Andrade), Balthazar Naturel on saxophone and Robin Antunes on violin and mandolin, and their music has been championed by the likes of Gilles Peterson on BBC Radio 6 and Worldwide FM, as well as finding support across Jazz FM and BBC Introducing.

‘All My Life’ will release on Thursday 25th January via Bridge The Gap.

You may also like...

Load more