Premiere: Reginald Omas Mamode IV remixes C.Tappin

Ashes To Ashes is C.Tappin‘s first solo EP, having paid his dues as a member of the Lightworks crew, consisting of him and duo Summers Sons.

The EP serves as a follow up to their album Uhuru on Melting Pot Music, and serves as a reflection of his personal journey tied in to music inspired by life in London and travels to Tansania, where he teaches as part of various school projects.

Cover Art: Tilly Mint

Remixes from three of Tappin’s favourite producers adorn the EP, including Slim (Summers Son), Hodini and a rework of the track Alexi, by beats don Reginald Omas Mamode IV, premiered below. Here’s the track listing for the EP:

1. Alexi
2. High Moon
3. Porter Stomp
4. Lifestyle feat. Turt
5. Alexi (Reginald Omas Mamode IV Put Your Fist Up Remix)
6. High Moon (Slim’s Light One Up Remix)
7. Porter Stomp (Hodini Remix)

ROMIV has his own new album about to drop in the form of Where Are We Going?, an exploration of his heritage, available to preview here.

Pre-order the Ashes To Ashes EP here.

You may also like...

Load more