The list of collaborators for the new Gorillaz album is pretty impressive

There aren’t many groups out there bonkers enough to include Grace Jones, Carly Simon, De La Soul, Danny Brown and Vince Staples all on the same record, but we should have known better with Gorillaz, who have made a career out of always doing the unexpected.

We reported on their mooted collaboration with De La Soul last year, but that proved to be only the tip of the proverbial iceberg with their highly anticipated new album; other artists who appear include Peven Everett, Benjamin Clementine, Popcaan, Ray BLK, Pusha T… the list goes on.

Initially reported by Has It Leaked, most of these titles have proven to be registered with music licensing company Phonographic Performance Ltd which suggest that it’s pretty legit.

Here’s the full list in its alphabetical glory:

Andromeda (Feat. D.R.A.M.)
Ascension (Feat. Vince Staples)
Busted And Blue
Carnival (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)
Charger (Feat. Grace Jones)
Circle Of Friendz (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)
Halfway To The Halfway House (Feat. Peven Everett)
Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)
Interlude: Elevator Going Up
Interlude: New World
Interlude: Penthouse
Interlude: Talk Radio
Interlude: The Elephant
Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath
Intro: I Switched My Robot Off
Let Me Out (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)
Momentz (Feat. De La Soul)
Out Of Body (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)
Saturnz Barz (Feat. Popcaan)
Sex Murder Party (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)
She’s My Collar (Feat. Kali Uchis)
Strobelite (Feat. Peven Everett)
Submission (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)
The Apprentice (Feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)
Ticker Tape (Feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)
We Got The Power (Feat. Jehnny Beth)

You may also like...

Load more